✦REVIVE A SUNNAH ⇨ “DUTIFULNESS TO ONE’S MOTHER”✦

10 Mar

✦REVIVE A SUNNAH ⇨ “DUTIFULNESS TO ONE’S MOTHER”✦

Who is the most person in our life to whom we should be dutiful ??? Read this wonderful sunnah. Take this also as a Reminder !!! ••••►Please LIKE/SHARE/COMMENT

➲ Bahz ibn Hakim’s grandfather said, “I asked, ‘Messenger of Allâh (sallAllâhu ‘alayhi wa salam), to whom should I be dutiful?’► ‘Your mother,’ he replied. I asked, ‘Then whom?’► ‘Your mother,’ he replied. I asked, ‘Then whom?’► ‘Your mother,’ he replied. I asked, ‘Then whom?’► ‘Your mother,’ he replied. I asked, ‘Then to whom should I be dutiful?’► ‘Your father,’ he replied,►’and then the next closest relative and then the next.'”

[Adab Al-Mufrad – Imam Al Bukhari – I.2.#3]

➲ ‘Ata’ ibn Yasar said that a man came to Ibn ‘Abbas (radiyAllâhu ‘anhu) and said, “I asked a woman to marry me and she refused to marry me. Another man asked her and she agreed to marry him. I became jealous and killed her. Is there any way for me to repent?” He asked, “Is your mother alive?” “No,” he replied. He said, “repent to Allâh Almighty and try to draw near Him as much as you can.”

‘Ata’ (radiyAllâhu ‘anhu) said, “I went to Ibn ‘Abbas and asked him, ‘Why did you ask him whether his mother was alive?’ He replied, ‘I do not know of any action better for bringing a person near to Allâh than dutifulness to his mother.'”

[Adab Al-Mufrad – Imam Al Bukhari – I.2.#4]

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment